It’s Tuesday evening and I came back into the office to catch up on some boring, mundane and very necessary and fulfilling work that is often involved in business. Just before sitting down at the computer, I decided to glance through this month’s issue (September 2009) of Success Magazine. Imagine my surprise when on the front cover I discovered Og Mandino was one of the featured articles!

I quickly turned to page 66 of the issue to read all about Og (like I was reading the words for the very first time). I was greeted with “I Will Act Now.” in big, bold, orange, and black lettering and I thought, “Is that powerful, or what?!” Coincidence that I was seeing in the boldest print “I Will Act Now” facing the routine stuff I was going to do? No. I firmly believe all things happen for a reason.

Could it get any better than that?

I thought not…

Would you believe it could? On the next page, 67, was Og’s picture with a captioned quote from Scroll IX, “Success will not wait. If I delay, she will become betrothed to another and lost to me forever. This is the time. This is the place. I am the man.” (OK for me it’s I am the woman – you get the point.)

It took me a while to contain my excitement, or should I say reign it in. I was ready to run up and down the street proclaiming how great Og is, when I realized I do just that, very quietly, as part of my everyday life. More than that – I am practicing every day to live the principles that Og wrote, taught, and lived himself.

You see, it’s more than an article and a picture for me. It’s my way of life. Am I there yet? Certainly not. Will I ever get there? I don’t know – I hope to – someday. What I do know is that I’ve got some work to do. I do know by living and breathing the Scrolls, by becoming a product of the process, I improve my life, reach the success that was meant for me and I get to help others do the same – in teaching them, coaching them, guiding them to be the very best they were meant to be.

What I do know, with certainty, is that by acting now, at this moment, I put into motion all the positive action that will “nourish my success”.

To read the article, go to http://www.successmagazine.com/og-mandino-i-will-act-now/PARAMS/article/782.

Would you like to chat about Og? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Until next time…

